The Lyman Woodard Organization

The Lyman Woodard Organization were an American jazz-funk ensemble from Detroit.

Members: Lyman Woodard (electric piano, organ, Mellotron), Leonard King (drums), Ron English (guitar, bass), Bud Spangler (percussion), Lorenzo Brown (percussion), Norma Bell (saxophone), Charles Moore (triangle), Robert Lowe (guitar), Kerry Campbell (saxophone), Allan Barnes (saxophone), Marcus Belgrave (trumpet), Ron Jackson (trumpet), Leroy Emmanuel (vocals)


  • Saturday Night Special (1975)
  • Don’t Stop the Groove (1979)
  • Dedicacion (1985)
  • Live at J.J.’s Lounge 1974 (2009)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *