The Lilac Time

The Lilac Time is an English sophisti-pop band, formed in 1986 by singer Stephen Duffy. Their initial run produced three albums on Fontana between 1988 and 1990.

Members: Stephen Duffy (vocals, guitar), Nick Duffy (accordion, banjo, strings), Michael Giri (percussion, drums), Bob Lamb (percussion, production), Sagat Guirey (guitar), Frazer Kent (bass), Mickey Harris (bass), Caroline Radcliffe (vocals, oboe, percussion), Cara Tivey (piano, keyboards), Michael Weston (piano, keyboards), Claire Worrall (backing vocals)

The Lilac Time started as a project between brothers Stephen and Nick Duffy.


  • The Lilac Time (1988)
  • Paradise Circus (1989)
  • & Love for All (1990)
  • Astronauts (1991)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *