The Fountainhead

The Fountainhead were an Irish modern rock band that was active through most of the 1980s. Formed in Dublin in 1982 by multi-instrumentalist Pat O’Donnell and guitarist/vocalist Steve Belton, the band released a three-song 12″ on their namesake Fountain label in 1984. This was followed by two albums on China/Chrysalis between 1986 and 1988, the first of which gained stateside traction with the alt-radio cut “Seeing Is Believing.”

Members:  Pat O’Donnell (vocals, keyboards, guitar, organ), Steve Belton (vocals, guitar), Peter McKinney (drums), Philip Rennicks (keyboards), Willy De Mange (bass), Jim Corr (guitar)


  • The Burning Touch (1986)
  • Voice of Reason (1988)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *