The Bothy Band

The Bothy Band were an Irish folk-rock/Celt sextet that released four albums on Mulligan Records between 1975 and 1978.

Members: Dónal Lunny (bouzouki, vocals), Paddy Keenan (Uilleann pipes), Matt Molloy (flute), Mícháel Ó Domhnaill (guitar, vocals), Tríona Ní Dhomhnaill (clavinet, vocals), Paddy Glackin (fiddle, 1974), Tony MacMahon (accordion, 1974), Tommy Peoples (fiddle, 1975), Kevin Burke (fiddle, 1976-79)


  • The Bothy Band (1975)
  • Old Hag You Have Killed Me (1976)
  • Out of the Wind Into the Sun (1977)
  • Afterhours (live, 1978)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *