Synopsis were an Estonian symphonic/electronic project centered around keyboardist Igor Garsnek and guitarist Nevil Blumberg. Formed in 1977, the augmented duo made a series of never-released recordings before going on hiatus during the early 1980s. In 1984, the partnership revived for a further series of recordings. One year after the project ceased for good, a self-titled album appeared on Melodiya (Мелодия).

Members: Igor Garšnek (keyboards), Andres Uibo (keyboards, 1977-78), Meelis Seffers (guitar, 1977), Heini Vaikmaa (guitar, 1977-78), Rein Lember (bass, 1977-80), Meelis Tõškevitš (drums, 1977-80), Nevil Blumberg (guitar, 1978-85), Kristjan Kirme (guitar, 1980), Raul Arras (bass, 1980), Sven Himma (drums, 1980), Raul Vaigla (bass, 1980-81), Andrus Kerstenbeck (drums, 1980-81)


  • Synopsis (1986)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *