Griffin were an American metal band from San Francisco that released two albums on the German Steamhammer label between 1984 and 1986. The first of those, Flight of the Griffin , was issued stateside on Shrapnel Records.

Members: William Rodrick McKay (vocals), Mike “Yaz” Jastremski (guitar), Rick Cooper (guitar), Thomas “Hawk” Mayberry (bass), Rick Wagner (drums)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *