Shadow were an American soul-funk trio from Ohio that released three albums on Elektra between 1979 and 1981. The members hailed from the Mercury-era lineup of the Ohio Players.

Members: Billy Beck (grand piano, fender rhodes), James Williams (drums), Clarence Willis (lead guitar, bass)


  • Love Lite (1979)
  • Shadow (1980)
  • Shadows in the Streets (1981)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *