Lasting Weep

Lasting Weep were a Québécois chamber-rock quartet that existed between 1968 and 1976, recording at least two albums worth of material that was ultimately released more than three decades after the fact by archivists ProgQuébec.

Members: Jérôme Langlois (guitar, keyboards, clarinet), Alain Bergeron (flute, saxophone, vocals), Claude Chapleau (bass, violoncello, guitar), Mathieu Léger (drums, percussion, piano, vocals)


  • Lasting Weep (1969-1971) (2007)
  • Le spectacle de l’albatros (2007, recorded 1976)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *