Kokomo were an English soul-funk band that released two albums on CBS/Columbia in 1975. The band featured alumni from Liverpudlian harmony-pop band Arrival and Joe Cocker’s Grease Band.

Members: Dyan Birch (vocals), Paddie McHugh (vocals), Frank Collins (vocals), Neil Hubbard (guitar), Alan Spenner (bass), Tony O’Malley (piano, vocals), Jim Mullen (guitar), Terry Stannard (drums), Joan Linscott (congas), Mel Collins (saxophone), John Susswell (drums)


  • Kokomo (1975)
  • Rise and Shine (1976)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *