Van Der Graaf Generator ‎– Pawn Hearts (1971)

Pawn Hearts is the fourth album by English symphonic/psych band Van der Graaf Generator, released in 1971 on Charisma.

A1. “Lemmings (Including Cog)” (11:39)
A2. “Theme One” (2:33)*
A3. “Man-Erg” (10:21)
B. “A Plague of Lighthouse Keepers” (23:04)
–a. “Eyewitness” (2:25)
–b. “Pictures/Lighthouse” (3:10)
–c. “Eyewitness” (0:54)
–d. “S.H.M.” (1:57)
–e. “Presence of the Night” (3:51)
–f. “Kosmos Tours” (1:17)
–g. “(Custard’s) Last Stand” (2:48)
–h. “The Clot Thickens” (2:51)
–i. “Land’s End (Sineline)” (2:01)
–j. “We Go Now” (1:51)

*US/Canada only.

Hugh Banton — Hammond organ, farfisa organ, piano, Mellotron, synthesiser, bass pedals, bass guitar, vocals, writer
Guy Evans — drums, timpani, percussion, piano, writer
Peter Hammill — lead vocals, acoustic guitar, slide guitar, electric piano, piano, writer
David Jackson — tenor saxophone, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, devices, flute, vocals, writer

Paul Whitehead — cover art
Robert Fripp — electric guitar
John Anthony — producer
David Hentschel — engineer
Ken Scott — engineer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *