Propaganda ‎– A Secret Wish (1985)

A Secret Wish is the singular album from the original formation of German electro/art-pop foursome Propaganda, produced by Trevor Horn and released in 1985 on Island/ZTT.

1. “Dream Within a Dream” (8:05)
2. “The Murder of Love” (5:18)
3. “Jewel” (3:10)
4. “Duel” (4:48)
5. “Frozen Faces” (4:25)
6. “P-Machinary” (3:50)
7. “Sorry for Laughing” (3:27)
8. “Dr. Mabuse” (5:04)
9. “The Chase” (4:05)
10. “Strength to Dream” (3:02)

CD bonus tracks:
11. “Femme Fatale (The Woman With Orchid)” (3:21)
12. “Das testaments des Mabuse” (6:33)
13. “Duel (Bittersweet)” (7:39)
14. “P-Machinary (Beta)” (10:49)

Coordinator – Zang Tuum Tumb
Engineer – Bobby Kraushaar
Lyrics By – Dorper (1 to 6, 9, 10)
Mixed By – Lipson, Horn
Music By – Mertens, Brucken, Freytag (1 to 6, 9, 10)
Performers – Allen L. Kirkendale, A. Thein, Andrew Richards, David Sylvian, Glenn Gregory, Ian Mosely, Jonathan Sorrell, S. J. Lipson, Steve Howe, Stuart Copeland, Trevor Horn
Producer – S. J. Lipson
Sleeve, Photography By – Anton Corbijn
Sleeve – The London Design Partnership, ZTT

Artist/Album Pages:

Aya RL – Aya RL (1985)
Aya RL is the first album by Polish coldwave act Aya RL, released in 1985 on Tonpress. Tracklist:...
Omega ‎– The Prophet (1985)
The Prophet is the only album by English metal band Omega, released in 1985 on Razor-subsidiary Rock...
ABC ‎– The Lexicon of Love (1982)
The Lexicon of Love is the debut album by Sheffield sophisti-pop/blue-eyed soul act ABC, produced by...
Frankie Goes to Hollywood
Frankie Goes to Hollywood was an English musical extravaganza that was active during the mid-1980s. ...
Eduard Artemiev ‎– Тепло Земли [Warmth Of Earth] (1985)
Тепло Земли (Warmth Of Earth) is an album by Russian composer Eduard Artemiev, released in 1985 on М...
Heaven 17
Heaven 17 are an English synthpop/sophisti-pop trio from Sheffield that released five albums on Vi...
Destruction ‎– Infernal Overkill (1985)
Infernal Overkill is the debut album by German thrash-metal band Destruction, released in 1985 on St...
New Model Army ‎– No Rest for the Wicked (1985)
No Rest for the Wicked is the second album by English rock band New Model Army, released in 1985 on ...
Lubomyr Melnyk ‎– The Voice of Trees (1985)
The Voice of Trees is an album by German pianist/composer Lubomyr Melnyk, recorded on May 23, 1985, ...
The Buggles ‎– The Age of Plastic (1980)
The Age of Plastic is the first of two albums by The Buggles, the studio project of Trevor Horn and ...
Trade Wind – Trade Wind (1985)
Trade Wind is the singular album by the namesake American symphonic/hard-rock foursome, released in ...
Allegro – Золотая середина (The Golden Mean) (1985)
Золотая середина (The Golden Mean) is the third album by Russian avant-garde jazz ensemble Allegro, ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *