Genesis ‎– Nursery Cryme (1971)

Nursery Cryme is the third album by English symphonic-rock quintet Genesis, released in 1971 on Charisma.

A1. “The Musical Box” (10:28)
A2. “For Absent Friends” (1:46)
A3. “The Return of the Giant Hogweed” (8:12)
B1. “Seven Stones” (5:10)
B2. “Harold the Barrel” (2:59)
B3. “Harlequin” (2:56)
B4. “The Fountain of Salmacis” (7:55)

Tony Banks – organ, Mellotron, piano, electric piano, 12-string guitar, voices
Mike Rutherford – bass, bass pedals, 12-string guitar, voices
Peter Gabriel – lead voice, flute, oboe, bass drum, tambourine
Steve Hackett – electric guitar, 12-string guitar
Phil Collins – drums, voices, percussion, lead voice on “For Absent Friends”

John Anthony – production

Artist/Album Pages:

Ben ‎– Ben (1971)
Ben is the singular album by the namesake English jazz-rock band, released in 1971 on Vertigo. ...
Isaac Hayes - Shaft (1971)
Shaft is the fifth album by American R&B musician/vocalist Isaac Hayes, originally released as a...
Jade Warrior ‎– Released (1971)
Released is the second album by English experimental combo Jade Warrior, released in 1971 on Vertigo...
Fuzzy Duck ‎– Fuzzy Duck (1971)
Fuzzy Duck is the singular album by the namesake English hard-rock band, released in 1971 on MAM. ...
Solution ‎– Solution (1971)
Solution is the debut album by the namesake Dutch jazz-rock ensemble, released in 1971 as a two-LP s...
Steve Hackett ‎– Please Don't Touch! (1978)
Please Don't Touch! is the second solo album by English guitarist/composer Steve Hackett, released i...
Kimio Mizutani ‎– A Path Through Haze (1971)
A Path Through Haze is an album by Japanese jazz-rock/psych guitarist Kimio Mizutani, released in 19...
Tear Gas ‎– Tear Gas (1971)
Tear Gas is the second of two albums by the namesake Scottish hard-rock band, released in 1971 on Re...
Genesis were an American psych-rock band from Los Angeles that released the album In the Beginnin...
Lesley Duncan ‎– Sing Children Sing (1971)
Sing Children Sing is the debut album by English singer/songwriter Lesley Duncan, released in 1971 o...
Placebo ‎– Ball of Eyes (1971)
Ball of Eyes is the debut album by Belgian jazz-rock combo Placebo, released in 1971 on CBS. ...
Curtis Mayfield - Roots (1971)
Roots is the second solo album by Chicago soul/funk musician/vocalist Curtis Mayfield, released in 1...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *