The Cure – Seventeen Seconds (1980)

Seventeen Seconds is the second album by English New Wave/mood rockers The Cure, released in 1980 on Fiction/Polydor. Tracklist: A1. “A Reflection” (2:08) A2. “Play for Today” (3:41) A3. “Secrets” (3:20) A4. “In Your House” (4:07) A5. “Three” (2:34) B1. “The Final Sound” (0:52) B2. “A Forest” (5:55)* B3. “M” (3:03) B4. “At Night” (5:54) […]

The Glove

The Glove was the art-pop collaborative side-project of Cure frontman Robert Smith and Siouxsie and the Banshees bassist Steven Severin. The idea stemmed from Smith’s dual involvement in Severin’s band at the time. The project yielded the album Blue Sunshine on Polydor in 1983, accompanied by two singles with non-album b-sides on the Banshees’ Wonderland […]

The Cure – Faith (1981)

Faith is the third studio album by English goth-rockers The Cure, released in 1981 on Fiction Records. Tracklist: A1. “The Holy Hour” (4:25) A2. “Primary” (3:34)* A3. “Other Voices” (4:27) A4. “All Cats Are Grey” (5:26) B1. “The Funeral Party” (4:13) B2. “Doubt” (3:11) B3. “The Drowning Man” (4:48) B4. “Faith” (6:40) 1981 shortplayer sides: […]

The Cure ‎– Three Imaginary Boys (1979)

Three Imaginary Boys is the debut album by English New Wave band The Cure, released in 1979 on Fiction. The album was re-sequenced with some of the band’s concurrent singles and released stateside on PVC as Boys Don’t Cry. Tracklist: A1. “10:15 Saturday Night” (3:41) A2. “Accuracy” (2:18) A3. “Grinding Halt” (2:49) A4. “Another Day” […]

The Cure

The Cure are an English art-pop/goth band from Crawley, West Sussex, that released eight proper albums and numerous singles on Fiction Records between 1979 and 1989, followed by five further studio discs during the subsequent two decades. The band was formed in 1976 as Easy Cure by musician/vocalist Robert Smith and originally featured bassist Michael […]