Atlantic Ocean

Atlantic Ocean was a Swedish psych band that issued a standalone single on CBS in 1969, followed by the concept album Tranquillity Bay on Love Records in 1970. This was an early band for reedist Björn J:son Lindh (Ablution, Baltik) and musician/composer Greg FitzPatrick, who later collaborated with Samla Mammas Manna. Both played immediately afterward in […]

Jason’s Fleece

Jason’s Fleece was a Swedish psych-rock band that released a self-titled album on Mercury in 1973. Members: Sam Ellison (vocals, guitar), Hawkey Franzén (guitar, vocals), Björn J:son Lindh (keyboards, flute), Jan Bandel (drums) Jason’s Fleece was formed by keyboardist Björn J:son Lindh and drummer Jan Bandel immediately after leaving their prior band, Atlantic Ocean. Discography: Jason’s […]