The Dave Clark Five

The Dave Clark Five were an English beat group from Tottenham, named after drummer/businessman Dave Clark and fronted by keyboardist/singer Mike Smith. As part of the 1964–1966 British Invasion, they scored 13 Billboard Top 20 hits, including “Glad All Over,” “Bits and Pieces,” “Can’t You See That She’s Mine,” “Because,” “Over and Over,” and “Catch Us If You Can.”

Members: Dave Clark (drums, percussion, vocals), Mike Smith (keyboards, lead vocals), Denis Payton (saxophone, harmonica, acoustic guitar, vocals), Lenny Davidson (lead guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals), Rick Huxley (bass, acoustic guitar, vocals)


  • Glad All Over (US, 1964)
  • The Dave Clark Five Return! (US, 1964) / A Session with The Dave Clark Five (UK, 1964)
  • American Tour (US, 1964)
  • Coast to Coast (US, 1964)
  • Weekend in London (US, 1965)
  • Having a Wild Weekend (US, 1965) / Catch Us If You Can (UK, 1965)
  • I Like It Like That (US, 1965)
  • Try Too Hard (US, 1966)
  • Satisfied with You (US, 1966)
  • 5 By 5 (US, 1967)
  • You Got What It Takes (US, 1967)
  • Everybody Knows (UK, 1967) / Everybody Knows (US, 1968)
  • 5 by 5 = Go! (UK, 1969)
  • If Somebody Loves You (UK, 1970)
  • Good Old Rock’n’Roll (UK, 1971)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *