Rhythm Heritage

Rhythm Heritage were an American studio-based funk band that was initially formed by conductor/keyboardist Michael Omartian to record the theme for the television crime-drama S.W.A.T. in 1975. The success of that recording prompted three albums of cover instrumentals on ABC Records between 1976 and 1978, followed by a fourth and final longplayer on MCA in 1979.

Members: Michael Omartian (keyboards), Scott Edwards (bass), Ed Greene (drums)


  • Disco-Fied (1976)
  • Last Night on Earth (1977)
  • Sky’s the Limit (1978)
  • Disco Derby (1979)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *