Paice Ashton Lord

Paice Ashton Lord was an English hard-rock band that released the album Malice in Wonderland on Oyster/Polydor in 1977. They centered on the super-trinity of vocalist Tony Ashton, organist Jon Lord, and drummer Ian Paice, the latter two of once-and-future Deep Purple fame. The project evolved from the 1974 album First of the Big Bands, which Ashton and Lord recorded as a duo.

Members: Ian Paice (drums), Tony Ashton (vocals, keyboards), Jon Lord (organ, keyboards), Bernie Marsden (guitar), Paul Martinez (bass)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *