Maxophone were an Italian symphonic-rock band that released a self-titled album on Produttori Associati in 1975, followed by a standalone single on the label in 1977.

Members: Alberto Ravasini (vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, flute), Sergio Lattuada (keyboards, vocals), Roberto Giuliani (guitar, piano, vocals, 1973-77), Leonardo Schiavone (clarinet, flute, saxophone, 1973-77), Maurizio Bianchini (French horn, trumpet, vibraphone, percussion, vocals, 1973-77), Sandro Lorenzetti (drums, 1973-77)


  • Maxophone (1975)
  • “Il Fischio Del Vapore” / “Cono Di Gelato” (1977)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *