Osage Tribe

Osage Tribe were an Italian symphonic/hard-rock band from Genova, Liguria, that released the album Arrow Head on the Bla Bla label in 1972. Guitarist Marco Zoccheddu and bassist Bob Callero subsequently played in Duello Madre. Members: Nunzio “Cucciolo” Favia (drums), Bob Callero (bass, vocals, 1971-72), Marco Zoccheddu (guitar, keyboards, vocals, 1971-72), Franco Battiato (vocals, 1971), […]

Sandro Brugnolini

Alessandro Brugnolini (born Dec. 1, 1931) is an Italian composer and saxophonist who released numerous library albums between 1968 and 1975 on Cinevox, Record TV Discografica, and other labels. Discography: Musica Per Commenti Sonori (1969 • Stefano Torossi / Sandro Brugnolini) Overground (1970) Underground (1970 • Sandro Brugnolini / Franco Goldani) Utopia (1972) L’uomo dagli […]


Zanagoria was the alias of Argentine-Italian keyboardist/composer Giorgio Carnini, who recorded numerous soundtracks and played with the studio-library collective I Gres during the 1970s. As Zanagoria, he released the electroacoustic album Insight Modulation on Gemelli in 1972. Discography: Insight Modulation (1972)


Zauber were an Italian symphonic-folk band that released a self-titled album on Mu in 1978. After the band reconvened in the early 1990s, their lost 1977 album Phoenix was issued on Kaliphonia/Drums Edizioni Musicali. Members: Liliana Bodini (lead vocals, chimes), Massimo Cavagliato (drums, percussion), Mauro Cavagliato (bass, guitar, keyboards, xylophone, backing vocals, glockenspiel), Gianni Cristiani […]


Uno were an Italian symphonic-rock trio that released a self-titled album on Fonit in 1974. Members: Danilo Rustici (guitar, keyboards, vocals), Elio D’Anna (saxophone, flute), Enzo “Vince” Vallicelli (drums) Discography: Uno (1974)

Venegoni & Co.

Venegoni & Co. were an Italian jazz-rock band that released two albums on Cramps between 1977 and 1979. Members: Luigi “Gigi” Venegoni (guitar, bass, percussion), Ludovico Einaudi (keyboards), Luca Francesconi (keyboards), Ciro Buttari (percussion, vocals, piano), Pietro Pirelli (percussion), Massimo Aimone (drums) Discography: Rumore rosso (1977) Sarabanda (1979)

Tullio De Piscopo

Tullio De Piscopo (born Feb. 24, 1946) is an Italian session percussionist who played with N.T. Atomic System in the mid-1970s. In 1975, he released the jazz-rock album Sotto e ‘Ncoppa on Carosello with backing by the six-piece Revolt Group. Discography: Suonando la batteria moderna (1974) Sotto e ‘Ncoppa (1975) Vol 2 (1976) Concerto per […]