Isopoda were a Belgian symphonic-rock band from Aalst, Oost-Vlaanderen, that released the album Acrostichon on Twinkle in 1978, followed by Taking Root on Lark in 1979.

Members: Walter De Berlangeer (guitar, 1974-81), Arnold De Schepper (bass, 12-string guitar, guitar, vocals, flute), Marc van der Schuerren (drums, percussion, bass, vocals, 1974-82), Guido Rubrecht (Hammond organ, 1974-78), Bert De Brest (guitar, 1975-82), Dirk De Schepper (lead vocals, 1976-82), Geert Amant (piano, Fender Rhodes, strings, backing vocals, 1977-79), Luc Vanhove (organ, synthesizer, ARP Solina string ensemble, electric piano, 1979-82, Bert Van Caelenbergh (guitar, 1981-82)


  • Acrostichon (1978)
  • “You Flower” / “Black Mountaincat” (1979)
  • Taking Root (1979)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *