Hodges, James & Smith

Hodges, James & Smith were an American vocal trio from Detroit. The nameplate was briefly suffixed with a fourth surname, Crawford, to account for vocalist Carolyn Crawford, who recorded two singles with the group circa 1971/72.

Members: Pat Hodges, Denita James, Jessica Smith, Carolyn Crawford (1971—72)


  • “Somewhere a Valley” / “Ain’t That Right” (1969)
  • “Nobody” / “I’m in Love” (1971)
  • “Write Me a Letter” / “Let’s Pick Up the Pieces” (1972)
  • Incredible (1973)
  • Power In Your Love (1975)
  • What’s on Your Mind (1977)
  • What Have You Done for Love (1977)
  • “Dancing in the Street” / “Music Turns Me On” (1979)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *