Harari were a South African funk band that released the album Rufaro Happiness on The Sun label in 1976, followed by 10 further albums on Gallo and Rufaro between 1977 and 1986.

Members: Saitana [aka Monty Ndimande] (guitar), Selby Ntuli (guitar), Condry Ziqubu, Alec Khaoli (bass), Robert Doc Mthalane (guitar), Sipho Mabuse (drums, saxophone, vocals, flute), Tashif’ Kente


  • Rufaro Happiness (1976)
  • Genesis (1977)
  • Manana (1978)
  • Heatwave (1980)
  • Harari (1981)
  • Home Brew (1982)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *