Flax were a Norwegian hard-rock band that released the popular album One on Vertigo in 1976, followed by Monster Tapes on Harvest in 1980.

Members: Hermod Falch (vocals), John Hesla (guitar, flute), Bruce C. Rasmussen (drums, 1972-75), Arve Sakariassen (bass, 1972-75), Lars Hesla (keyboards), Morten Jakobsen (drums, 1978-?), Willy Bendiksen (drums, 1978-?), Jørun Bøgeberg (bass, 1978-81)


  • One (1976)
  • Monster Tapes (1980)
  • Flax Tracks (1986)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *