First Cosins Jazz Ensemble

The First Cosins Jazz Ensemble were an American jazz-funk supergroup that released the album For the Cos of Jazz on Capitol in 1977.

Members: David Shields (bass), James Gadson (drums), Nate Neblett (drums), Wah Wah Watson (guitar), Ray Parker (guitar), Larry Farrow (keyboards), Stu Gardner (keyboards), Allen Estes (percussion), Rudy Johnson (saxophone), Doug Richardson (saxophone, flute), Dick “Slide” Hyde (trombone), Bobby Finley (trumpet), Gary Grant (trumpet)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *