Rena Rama

Rena Rama were a Swedish jazz band that issued two albums on Caprice and one on Japo between 1973 and 1979, plus two albums on Dragon during the late 1980s.

Members: Lennart Åberg (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, flute, alto saxophone), Bobo Stenson (piano), Palle Danielsson (bass, percussion), Bengt Berger (percussion), Leroy Lowe (drums, percussion), Anders Jormin (bass), Anders Kjellberg (drums), Kenny Wheeler (trumpet), Billy Hart (drums)


  • Rena Rama – Jazz i Sverige ’73 (1973)
  • Landscapes (1977)
  • Inside – Outside (1979)
  • Live (1983, recorded 1975)
  • New Album (1986)
  • Rena Rama With Marilyn Mazur (1989 • Rena Rama With Marilyn Mazur)
  • The Lost Tapes (1998)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *