Espíritu were an Argentine symphonic-rock band that was active during three different periods between the early 1970s and mid-2000s. Formed in 1973, the band’s first iteration produced two albums, Crisálida (1974) and Libre y Natural (1976). Two further albums would appear in the early 1980s. Twenty years later, frontman Osvaldo Favrot resurrected the nameplate for additional live and studio recordings.

Members: Osvaldo Favrot (guitar, keyboards, backing vocals), Fernando Bergé (vocals, 1973-76, 1981-83), Carlos Goler (drums, 1973-76), Claudio Martínez (bass, 1973-76), David Lebón (keyboards, 1973), Gustavo Fedel (keyboards, 1974-75), Ciro Fogliatta (keyboards, 1975-76), Rodolfo Messina (drums, 1981-83), Claudio Cicerchia (bass, 1981-83), Ángel Mahler (keyboards, 1981-83)


  • Crisálida (1974)
  • Libre y Natural (1976)
  • Espíritu (1982)
  • En Movimiento (1983)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *