Detroit Emeralds

The Detroit Emeralds were an American soul group from Little Rock, Ark.

Members: Abrim Tilmon, Ivory Tilmon, James Mitchell (lead vocals), Marvin Willis, Jimmy Scott, Michael Henderson, Dave Dean (keyboards), Simon Gardner (guitar), Andy Avent (bass), Martin Kautz (drums)


  • Do Me Right (1971)
  • You Want It, You Got It (1972)
  • I’m in Love With You (1973)
  • Feel the Need (1977)
  • Let’s Get Together (1978)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *