Delegation were an English soul-funk band from Birmingham that released the album The Promise of Love on State Records in 1977, followed by three further albums on Ariola between 1979 and 1982.

Members: Ricky Bailey (vocals), Len Coley (vocals, 1975-79), Roddy Harris (vocals, 1975-80), Bruce Edwin Dunbar (vocals, 1979-84), Aston Ray Patterson (vocals, 1980-?), Kathy Bryant (vocals, 1984-?)


  • The Promise of Love (1977)
  • Eau de vie (1979)
  • Delegation (1981)
  • Deuces High (1982)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *