Day of Phoenix

Day of Phoenix were a Danish psychedelic art-rock band that released two albums and two singles on Sonet between 1968 and 1972.

Members: Cy Nicklin (guitar, vocals, 1968-69), Karsten Lyng Nielsen (guitar), Jess Stæhr Nielsen (bass, 1968-69), Ole Prehn (guitar, acoustic guitar), Henrik Friis Nielsen (drums, percussion), Hans Lauridsen (vocals, 1969), Erik Stedt Rasmussen (bass, piano, 1969)


  • “Tell Me” / “I Think It’s Gonna Rain Today” (1968)
  • Wide Open N-way (1970)
  • “Deep Within the Storm” / “Chicken Skin” (1971)
  • The Neighbour’s Son (1972)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *