Crack of Dawn

Crack of Dawn were a soul-funk band from Kingston, Jamaica, that settled in Toronto, Ontario, during the mid-1970s. In 1976, the band released a self-titled album with accompanying singles on Canadian CBS, followed in 1981 by a second album on TTR.

Members: Jackie Gabriel (vocals), Rupert “Ojiji” Harvey (rhythm guitar), Trevor Daley (trombone), Mark Smith (bass), Alvin Jones (saxophone, flute), Dwight Gabriel (trumpet), Glenn Ricketts (vocals), Carl Harvey (guitar), Jacek Sobotta (keyboards), Carl Otway (drums), Andre King (bass), Andree Smith (bass)


  • Crack of Dawn (1976)
  • Horizons (1981)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *