Shabby Tiger

Shabby Tiger were an English hard-rock/pop band from Blackburn that released five 1974–76 singles on RCA Victor, culminating with a self-titled album on the label in 1976. Two further singles appeared in 1979/80 on the U.K. Ariola and Japanese Victor labels.

Members: Tony Baker (keyboards, vocals), Dave Almond (guitar, flute, vocals), Graham Fielden (drums, percussion), Henderson Gibson (vocals), Mike Ryan (bass)

  • “Little Miss Heartbeat” / “On the Road” (1975)
  • “Slow Down” / “Road Chase” (1975)
  • “The Devil Rides Tonight” / “Rock and Roll Star” (1975)
  • “Stone Angel” / “Street in New York” (1976)
  • Shabby Tiger (1976)
  • “Lovely Lady” / “Rock & Roll Star” (1977)
  • “Tell Him to Move Over” / “Schoolgirl” (1979)
  • “Body Language” / “Fantasy” (1980)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *