Birds of Beauty

Birds of Beauty were a Danish jazz-rock ensemble that released the album Pelican on CBS in 1978.

Members: Ben Besiakov (grand piano), Jeppe Reipurth (drums), Karsten Vogel (alto/soprano saxophone, synthesizer [ARP stringensemble]), Kim Menzer (flute, harmonica), Kim Yarbrough (bass), Klavs Nordsø (percussion), Mikkel Nordsø (guitar), Morten Kærså (synthesizer [Micromoog]), Moussa Diallo (bass), Ole Fick (guitar), Peter Svarre (grand piano), Peter Vangkilde (drums)


  • Pelican (1978)
  • Mean Old Men (2008)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *