Batsumi were a South African spiritual-jazz ensemble that released two albums during the mid-1970s.

Members: Zulu Bidi (bass), Lancelot Sello Mothopeng (piano), Johnny Masweswe Mothopeng (guitar), Thomas Thabang Masemola (flute, drums), Themba Koyana (tenor saxophone), Abel Lekgabe Maleka (drums), Buta-Buta Zwane (bongos)


  • Batsumi (1974)
  • Moving Along (1976)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *