Afton were an American rustic-rock band from Danville, Va., that released the album First Day of Summer on local-press Lark Records in 1977, followed by a standalone single on self-press Lancer in 1979.

Members: Dane “Do Do” Williams (electric guitar, vocals), Jim Dooley (keyboards, saxophone, acoustic guitar, vocals), Donnie Hughes (bass, vocals), Robert Campbell (drums, percussion, vocals), Skipper (percussion, vocals), Jeff K. Baldwin (string arrangements, keyboards, vocals)


  • First Day of Summer (1977)
  • “Cowboy Song” / “Come Back Babe” (1979)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *