The Rolling Stones – Beggar’s Banquet (1968)

Beggar’s Banquet is an album by English rockers the Rolling Stones, released in 1968 on Decca/London.

A1. “Sympathy for the Devil” (6:18)
A2. “No Expectations” (3:56)
A3. “Dear Doctor” (3:22)
A4. “Parachute Woman” (2:20)
A5. “Jig-Saw Puzzle” (6:06)
B1. “Street Fighting Man” (3:16)
B2. “Prodigal Son” (2:52)
B3. “Stray Cat Blues” (4:37)
B4. “Factory Girl” (2:09)
B5. “Salt of the Earth” (4:47)

1968 shortplayer:
A. “Jumpin’ Jack Flash” (3:40) / B. “Child of the Moon” (3:10)

Mick Jagger — lead vocals, backing vocals, harmonica, writer
Keith Richards — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, slide guitar, backing vocals, bass, lead vocals, writer
Charlie Watts — drums, claves, tabla, cowbell, backing vocals
Bill Wyman — bass, upright bass, maracas, backing vocals
Brian Jones — slide guitar, harmonica, Mellotron, sitar, tanbur, tambourine, backing vocals

Nicky Hopkins — piano, organ
Rocky Dijon — congas
Dave Mason — shehnai, Mellotron
Rick Grech — fiddle
Watts Street Gospel Choir — backing vocals
Jimmy Miller — producer, backing vocals
Glyn Johns — engineer
Eddie — engineer
Gene — engineer
Tom Wilkes — design
Michael Joseph — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

The Mothers of Invention – We're Only in It for the Money (1968)
We're Only in It for the Money is the third album by Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention, relea...
Procol Harum – Shine on Brightly (1968)
Shine on Brightly is the second album by English symphonic-rock band Procol Harum, released in 1968 ...
Blood, Sweat & Tears – Child Is Father to the Man (1968)
Child Is Father to the Man is the debut album by American jazz-rock septet Blood, Sweat & Tears,...
Eternity's Children – Eternity's Children (1968)
Eternity's Children is the first of two back-to-back albums by American pop/vocal act Eternity's Chi...
Rainbow Ffolly - Sallies Fforth (1968)
Sallies Fforth is a 1968 album by pop-psych merchants Rainbow Ffolly. Though recorded as a set of de...
The Idle Race – The Birthday Party (1968)
The Birthday Party is the debut album by Brummie pop-psych foursome the Idle Race, released in 1968 ...
The Twilights – Once Upon a Twilight (1968)
Once Upon a Twilight is a 1968 concept album by Australian beat combo The Twilights. The album culmi...
The Kinks – The Kinks Are the Village Green Preservation Society (1968)
The Kinks Are the Village Green Preservation Society is an album by English pop-rock/music-hall four...
Dave Mason
Dave Mason is an English singer-songwriter who emerged as the guitarist of Traffic during the late 1...
Harry Nilsson ‎– Son of Schmilsson (1972)
Son of Schmilsson is the sixth proper album by American singer/songwriter Harry Nilsson, released in...
The Pretty Things – S.F. Sorrow (1968)
S.F. Sorrow is the fourth album by English psych-rockers the Pretty Things, released in 1968 on Colu...
Dana Gillespie – Foolish Seasons (1968)
Foolish Seasons is the debut album by English folk-pop/blues-rock vocalist Dana Gillespie, released ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *