The Beatles – The Beatles [White Album] (1968)

The Beatles is the ninth proper studio album by the The Beatles, released on November 22, 1968, on Apple Records. The album is alternately known as the “White Album” due to its nondescript white cover.

A1. “Back in the U.S.S.R.” (2:45)
A2. “Dear Prudence” (4:00)
A3. “Glass Onion” (2:10)
A4. “Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da” (3:10)
A5. “Wild Honey Pie” (1:02)
A6. “The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill” (3:05)
A7. “While My Guitar Gently Weeps” (4:46)
A8. “Happiness Is a Warm Gun” (2:47)
B1. “Martha My Dear” (2:28)
B2. “I’m So Tired” (2:01)
B3. “Blackbird” (2:20)
B4. “Piggies” (2:04)
B5. “Rocky Raccoon” (3:33)
B6. “Don’t Pass Me By” (3:52)
B7. “Why Don’t We Do It in the Road?” (1:42)
B8. “I Will” (1:46)
B9. “Julia” (2:57)
C1. “Birthday” (2:40)
C2. “Yer Blues” (4:01)
C3. “Mother Nature’s Son” (2:46)
C4. “Everybody’s Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey” (2:25)
C5. “Sexy Sadie” (3:15)
C6. “Helter Skelter” (4:30)
C7. “Long, Long, Long” (3:08)
D1. “Revolution 1” (4:13)
D2. “Honey Pie” (2:42)
D3. “Savoy Truffle” (2:55)
D4. “Cry Baby Cry” (3:11)
D5. “Revolution 9” (8:15)
D6. “Good Night” (3:14)

1968 shortplayers:
A. “Hey Jude” (7:11) / B. “Revolution” (3:22)
A. “Lady Madonna” (2:17) / B. “The Inner Light” (2:36)

John Lennon — acoustic guitar, bass guitar, tape loops, lead guitar, backing vocals, maracas, organ, piano, tambourine, harmony vocals, voice, saxophone, harmonica, harmonium, rhythm guitar, songwriter, lead vocals
George Harrison — backing vocals, harmony vocals, voice, acoustic guitar, lead guitar, organ, bass guitar, tambourine, rhythm guitar, lead vocals, songwriter
Paul McCartney — lead guitar, piano, drums, backing vocals, bass guitar, flugelhorn, flute, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, harmony vocals, percussion, bongos, timpani, Hammond organ, songwriter, lead vocals
Ringo Starr — drums, songwriter, lead vocals, tambourine, piano, backing vocals, castanets, bongos, maracas

Yoko Ono — backing vocals, vocals, tapes, sound effects, lead vocals, handclaps
Pattie Boyd — backing vocals
Mal Evans — tambourine, trumpet
Eric Clapton — lead guitar
Chris Thomas — Mellotron, harpsichord, producer
George Martin — orchestration, producer, harmonium, piano

Artist/Album Pages:

The Nice – The Thoughts of Emerlist Davjack (1968)
The Thoughts of Emerlist Davjack is the debut album by English organ-psych quartet The Nice, release...
The Pretty Things – S.F. Sorrow (1968)
S.F. Sorrow is the fourth album by English psych-rockers the Pretty Things, released in 1968 on Colu...
Paul Winter Consort ‎– Icarus (1972)
Icarus is an album by the Paul Winter Consort, featuring the namesake saxophonist backed by members ...
The Savage Rose - In the Plain (1968)
In the Plain is the second album by Danish psych-rock/pop band The Savage Rose, released in 1968 on ...
The Twilights – Once Upon a Twilight (1968)
Once Upon a Twilight is a 1968 concept album by Australian beat combo The Twilights. The album culmi...
Eternity's Children – Eternity's Children (1968)
Eternity's Children is the first of two back-to-back albums by American pop/vocal act Eternity's Chi...
Spirit - The Family That Plays Together (1968)
The Family That Plays Together is the second album by Californian psych rockers Spirit, released in ...
The Troll – Animated Music (1968)
Animated Music is an album by American pop-psych band The Troll, released in 1968 on Smash. ...
Spirit – Spirit (1968)
Spirit is the debut album by the namesake Californian psych-rock band, released in 1968 on CBS/Ode. ...
The Left Banke – The Left Banke Too (1968)
The Left Banke Too is the second album by American orchestral-pop band the Left Banke, released in 1...
Mahavishnu Orchestra with the London Symphony Orchestra ‎– Apocalypse (1974)
Apocalypse is the third studio album by multinational jazz-rock ensemble the Mahavishnu Orchestra, p...
Laura Nyro – Eli and the Thirteenth Confession (1968)
Eli and the Thirteenth Confession is the second album by American singer/songwriter Laura Nyro, rele...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *