The Nice – The Thoughts of Emerlist Davjack (1968)

The Thoughts of Emerlist Davjack is the debut album by English organ-psych quartet The Nice, released in 1968 on Immediate.

A1. “Flower King of Flies” (3:56)
A2. “Thoughts of Emerlist Davjack” (2:47)
A3. “Bonnie K” (3:22)
A4. “Rondo” (8:25)
B1. “War and Peace” (5:13)
B2. “Tantalising Maggie” (4:30)
B3. “Dawn” (5:07)
B4. “The Cry of Eugene” (4:30)

Concurrent shortplayer:
A. “America, Second Amendment” (7:14) / B. “The Diamond Hard Blue Apples of the Moon” (2:47)

Keith Emerson — organ, piano, harpsichord, vocals
Lee Jackson — bass, guitar, vocals, timpani
Davy O’List — guitar, trumpet, flute, vocals
Brian Davison — drums, tubular bells, timpani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *