Gérard Manset – Gérard Manset (1968)

Gérard Manset is the eponymous debut album by the French songwriter/chanson performer, released in 1968 on Odéon. In 1971, the album was reissued on Pathé with a revised tracklist.

A1. “Je Suis Dieu
A2. “Mon Amour
A3. “La Toile Du Maître
A4. “On Ne Tue Pas Son Prochain
A5. “La Femme Fusée
B1. “Animal On Est Mal
B2. “L’Une et L’Autre
B3. “Pas De Pain”
B4. “Il Rentre a 8 Heures du Soir
B5. “Tu T’En Vas

Tracklist (Pathé version):
A1. “Animal on est mal” (3:20)
A2. “Mon amour” (3:20)
A3. “La toile du Maître” (3:25)
A4. “Il rentre à 8 heures du soir” (3:10)
A5. “On ne tue pas son prochain” (2:05)
A6. “La femme fusée” (3:20)
B1. “Golgotha” (4:35)
B2. “L’une et l’autre” (2:45)
B3. “Je suis Dieu” (3:15)
B4. “L’arc en ciel” (2:57)
B5. “Tu t’en vas” (2:25)
B6. “La dernière symphonie” (2:50)


Artist/Album Pages:

Bee Gees – Horizontal (1968)
Horizontal is the fourth album by English/Australian orchestral-pop act the Bee Gees, released in 19...
Dusty Springfield – Dusty... Definitely (1968)
Dusty... Definitely is an album by English vocalist Dusty Springfield, released in 1968 on Philips. ...
The Savage Rose - Savage Rose (1968)
Savage Rose is the debut album by Danish psych-rock/pop band The Savage Rose, released in 1968 on Po...
Chick Corea – Tones for Joan's Bones (1968)
Tones for Joan's Bones is the debut solo album by American jazz pianist Chick Corea, recorded in Dec...
Gérard Manset
Gérard Manset (born Aug. 21, 1945) is a French chanson/art-pop singer/songwriter who debuted with ...
Steve Miller Band – Children of the Future (1968)
Children of the Future is an album by Bay Area R&B/psych collective the Steve Miller Band, relea...
The Millennium – Begin (1968)
Begin is an album by American orchestral-pop studio project the Millennium, released in 1968 on Colu...
The Left Banke – The Left Banke Too (1968)
The Left Banke Too is the second album by American orchestral-pop band the Left Banke, released in 1...
Second Hand – Reality (1968)
Reality is the first of two albums by English avant-garde psych combo Second Hand, released in 1968 ...
Spooky Tooth – It's All About... (1968)
It's All About... is the debut album by English psychedelic-pop/rock band Spooky Tooth, released in ...
Nazz – Nazz (1968)
Nazz is the debut album by the namesake American psych-rock/pop band, released in 1968 on SGC/Atco. ...
The Troll – Animated Music (1968)
Animated Music is an album by American pop-psych band The Troll, released in 1968 on Smash. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *