The Kinks – The Kinks Are the Village Green Preservation Society (1968)

The Kinks Are the Village Green Preservation Society is an album by English pop-rock/music-hall foursome The Kinks, released in November 1968 on Pye in the UK and Reprise in the States.

A1. “The Village Green Preservation Society” (2:50)
A2. “Do You Remember Walter?” (2:27)
A3. “Picture Book” (2:39)
A4. “Johnny Thunder” (2:32)
A5. “Last of the Steam Powered Trains” (4:13)
A6. “Big Sky” (2:53)
A7. “Sitting by the Riverside” (2:24)
B1. “Animal Farm” (3:01)
B2. “Village Green” (2:11)
B3. “Starstruck” (2:22)
B4. “Phenomenal Cat” (2:39)
B5. “All of My Friends Were There” (2:25)
B6. “Wicked Annabella” (2:44)
B7. “Monica” (2:17)
B8. “People Take Pictures of Each Other” (2:11)

1968 shortplayers:
A. “Wonderboy” / B. “Polly
A. Days / B. “She’s Got Everything

Michael Charles Avory — drums
Peter Alexander Greenlaw Quaife — bass guitar, backing vocals
David Russell Gordon Davies — guitar, vocals
Raymond Douglas Davies — guitar, keyboard, vocals, producer, songwriter

Nicky Hopkins — keyboards
Rasa Davies — backing vocals
Alan McKenzie — engineer
Brian Humphries — engineer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *