Stomu Yamash’ta’s East Wind – One by One (1974)

One by One is the second of two albums by percussionist/arranger Stomu Yamash’ta and his Japanese/English jazz-rock operative East Wind, released in 1974 on Island.

A1. “One by One / Hey Man / One by One Reprise” (10:43)
A2. “Black Flame” (3:30)
A3. “Rain Race” (1:30)
A4. “Tangerine Beach” (3:25)
B1. “Superstar / Loxycycle” (12:23)
B2. “Nurbugring” (2:34)
B3. “Seasons” (1:30)
B4. “Accident” (1:48)
B5. “At Tangerine Beach” (2:28)

Stomu Yamash’ta — percussion, arrangements
Hisako Yamash’ta — violin
Hugh Hopper — bass
Brian Gascoigne — synthesizer
Sammi Abu — vocals, congas, flute, lyrics

Doug Bennett — engineer
Mick Rock — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

The Staple Singers ‎– City in the Sky (1974)
City in the Sky is an album by American soul/funk/gospel vocal quartet the Staple Singers, released ...
Jon Lucien - Mind's Eye (1974)
Mind's Eye is the third album by Caribbean soul singer Jon Lucien, released in 1974 on RCA. T...
Stomu Yamash'ta
Stomu Yamash'ta — 山下 勉 (born March 15, 1947) — is a Japanese classical/jazz-rock percussionist, ke...
Christian Vander ‎– Tristan et Yseult (1974)
Tristan et Yseult is a soundtrack album by French Zeuhl musician and Magma figurehead Christian Vand...
Candi Staton ‎– Candi (1974)
Candi is the fourth album by American soul singer Candi Staton, released in 1974 on Warner Bros. ...
Ruphus ‎– Ranshart (1974)
Ranshart is the second album by Norwegian symphonic-rock band Ruphus, released in 1974 on Polydor. ...
Earth, Wind & Fire - Open Our Eyes (1974)
Open Our Eyes is the fifth album by American soul/funk ensemble Earth, Wind & Fire, released in ...
Bill Evans ‎– Symbiosis (1974)
Symbiosis is an album by jazz keyboardist Bill Evans consisting of a two-movement, five-part Third S...
Yonin-Bayashi (四人囃子) - Isshoku-Sokuhatsu (1974)
Isshoku-Sokuhatsu (一触即発) is the second album by Japanese folk-psych band Yonin-Bayashi, released in ...
Octobre ‎– Les Nouvelles Terres (1974)
Les Nouvelles Terres is the second album by symphonic/chanson band Octobre, released in 1974 on Zodi...
Speed Limit - Speed Limit (1974)
Speed Limit is the first of two self-titled albums by the namesake French jazz-rock collective, rele...
Azar Lawrence ‎– Bridge into the New Age (1974)
Bridge into the New Age is the debut album by American spiritual-jazz saxophonist Azar Lawrence, rel...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *