Rufus – Rags to Rufus (1974)

Rags to Rufus is the second album by Chicago funk sextet Rufus, released in February 1974 on ABC.

A1. “You Got the Love” (4:39)
A2. “I Got the Right Street” (3:17)
A3. “Walkin’ in the Sun” (3:02)
A4. “Rags to Rufus” (4:05)
A5. “Swing Down Chariot” (4:24)
B1. “Sideways” (1:55)
B2. “Ain’t Nothin’ But a Maybe” (3:36)
B3. “Tell Me Something Good” (4:40)
B4. “Look Through My Eyes” (3:13)
B5. “In Love We Grow” (3:38)
B6. “Smokin’ Room” (4:20)

Chaka Khan — vocals, backing vocals, writer
Al Ciner — guitar, backing vocals
Ron Stockert — keyboards, vocals, backing vocals, writer
Kevin Murphy — organ, Clavinet, backing vocals, writer
Dennis Belfield — bass, backing vocals, writer
André Fischer — drums, backing vocals

Rufus — producer
Bob Monaco — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Barry White, Love Unlimited, The Love Unlimited Orchestra ‎– Together Brothers [OST] (1974)
Together Brothers is a soundtrack album that features vocals by soul-trio Love Unlimited with musica...
Magma – Köhntarkösz (1974)
Köhntarkösz is the fourth album by French Zeuhl ensemble Magma, released in 1974 on A&M. ...
Joni Mitchell - Don Juan's Reckless Daughter (1977)
Don Juan's Reckless Daughter is the ninth studio album by Canadian singer/songwriter Joni Mitchell, ...
Banzai - Hora Nata (1974)
Hora Nata is an album by Belgian art-rock/jazz-rock band Banzaï, released in 1974 on Delta. T...
Man ‎– Rhinos, Winos, and Lunatics (1974)
Rhinos, Winos, and Lunatics is the sixth studio album by Welsh jam-rockers Man, released in 1974 on ...
Nancy Wilson - All in Love Is Fair (1974)
All in Love Is Fair is an album by American smooth-soul vocalist Nancy Wilson, produced by Gene Page...
Osibisa - Osibirock (1974)
Osibirock is the sixth album by London-based Ghanaian tribal-funk ensemble Osibisa, released in 1974...
Azar Lawrence ‎– Bridge into the New Age (1974)
Bridge into the New Age is the debut album by American spiritual-jazz saxophonist Azar Lawrence, rel...
Tortilla Flat - Für ein ¾ Stündchen (1974)
Für ein ¾ Stündchen is an album by German jazz-rock band Tortilla Flat, self-released in 1974 with t...
Mandingo ‎– Mandingo III (1974)
III is the third album by English tribal-funk/jazz-rock operative Mandingo, released in 1974 on EMI....
The Spinners ‎– New and Improved (1974)
New and Improved is the fifth album by American soul combo The Spinners, released in 1974 on Atlanti...
The John Betsch Society ‎– Earth Blossom (1974)
Earth Blossom is a jazz-funk/spiritual-jazz album by the John Betsch Society, released in 1974 on St...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *