Genesis ‎– The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway (1974)

The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway is the sixth studio album by English symphonic-rock quintet Genesis, released in 1974 on Charisma/Atco.

A1. “The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway” (4:52)
A2. “Fly on a Windshield” (2:47)
A3. “Broadway Melody of 1974” (2:11)
A4. “Cuckoo Cocoon” (2:14)
A5. “In the Cage” (8:15)
A6. “The Grand Parade of Lifeless Packaging” (2:45)
B1. “Back in N.Y.C.” (5:49)
B2. “Hairless Heart” (2:25)
B3. “Counting Out Time” (3:45)
B4. “Carpet Crawlers” (5:16)
B5. “The Chamber of 32 Doors” (5:40)
C1. “Lilywhite Lilith” (2:40)
C2. “The Waiting Room” (5:28)
C3. “Anyway” (3:18)
C4. “Here Comes the Supernatural Anaesthetist” (2:50)
C5. “The Lamia” (6:57)
C6. “Silent Sorrow in Empty Boats” (3:06)
D1. “The Colony of Slippermen” (8:14)
–a. “The Arrival”
–b. “A Visit to the Doktor”
–c. “The Raven”
D2. “Ravine” (2:05)
D3. “The Light Dies Down on Broadway” (3:32)
D4. “Riding the Scree” (3:56)
D5. “In the Rapids” (2:24)
D6. “It” (4:14)

Peter Gabriel – lead vocals, flute, varied instruments, “experiments with foreign sounds”
Steve Hackett – acoustic and electric guitars
Mike Rutherford – bass guitar, 12-string guitar
Tony Banks – Hammond T-102 organ, RMI 368x Electra Piano and Harpsichord, Mellotron M-400, ARP Pro Soloist synthesizer, Elka Rhapsody string synthesizer, piano
Phil Collins – drums, percussion, vibraphone, backing vocals, second lead vocal on “The Colony of Slippermen”

Brian Eno – Enossification (vocal treatments) on “In the Cage” and “The Grand Parade of Lifeless Packaging”
John Burns – production

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *