Tavares ‎– Hard Core Poetry (1974)

Hard Core Poetry is the second album by New England soul combo the Tavares, released in 1974 on Capitol.

A1. “Someone to Come Home To” (3:15)
A2. “She’s Gone” (3:38)
A3. “My Ship” (3:26)
A4. “Leave It Up to the Lady” (3:30)
A5. “To Love You” (4:02)
B1. “Too Late” (4:26)
B2. “Remember What I Told You to Forget” (4:10)
B3. “What You Don’t Know” (3:54)
B4. “Hard Core Poetry” (4:23)

Dennis Lambert — producer, keyboards, writer
Brian Potter — producer, percussion, writer
Michael Omartian — keyboards, arranger, conductor
Wilton Felder — bass
Scott Edwards — bass
Ed Greene — drums
Larry Carlton — guitar
Dean Parks — guitar
Ben Benay — guitar
Gary Coleman — percussion
Sid Sharp — concertmaster
The Boogie Symphony — strings
Joe Sidore — recording engineer
Larkin Arnold — executive producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Nektar ‎– Down to Earth (1974)
Down to Earth is the fifth studio album by German-based English space-rockers Nektar, released in 19...
Joachim Kühn ‎– Cinemascope (1974)
Cinemascope is an album by German jazz pianist Joachim Kühn, released in 1974 on MPS. Trackli...
Rasputin Stash ‎– Devil Made Me Do It (1974)
The Devil Made Me Do It is the second of two original albums by American funk collective Rasputin's ...
Sonny Fortune ‎– Long Before Our Mothers Cried (1974)
Long Before Our Mothers Cried is the debut headlining album by American post-bop/jazz saxophonist So...
Fusioon - Fusioon 2 (1974)
Fusioon 2 is the second album by Spanish jazz-rock band Fusioon, released in 1974 on Discos Belter-s...
Tangerine Dream ‎– Phaedra (1974)
Phaedra is the chronologically fifth album by German electronic trio Tangerine Dream, released in 19...
Aquila - Aquila (1974)
Aquila is an album by the namesake Chilean jazz-rock band, released in 1974 on Alba. Tracklis...
Speed Limit - Speed Limit (1974)
Speed Limit is the first of two self-titled albums by the namesake French jazz-rock collective, rele...
Leo Sayer ‎– Just a Boy (1974)
Just a Boy is the second album by English pop vocalist/songwriter Leo Sayer, released in 1974 on Chr...
The Moments - Those Sexy Moments (1974)
Those Sexy Moments is an album by American smooth-soul vocal combo The Moments, released in 1974 on ...
James Vincent ‎– Culmination (1974)
Culmination is the debut album by American jazz-rock musician James Vincent, released in 1974 on Col...
Life – Life After Death (1974)
Life After Death is the lone album by English hard-rock band Life, released in 1974 on Polydor. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *