Roger Hodgson ‎– In the Eye of the Storm (1984)

In the Eye of the Storm is the debut solo album by ex-Supertramp guitarist/co-vocalist Roger Hodgson, released in 1984 on A&M. The album was mostly recorded without the help of other musicians, save for drummer Michael Shrieve, who appears on five of the seven tracks.

A1. “Had a Dream (Sleeping With the Enemy)” (8:49)
A2. “In Jeopardy” (5:59)
A3. “Lovers in the Wind” (4:11)
A4. “Hooked on a Problem” (5:10)
B1. “Give Me Love, Give Me Life” (7:33)
B2. “I’m Not Afraid” (7:03)
B3. “Only Because of You” (8:40)

Roger Hodgson — lead vocal, all instruments, producer, writer, arranger, background vocals

Scott Litt — recording engineer
James Farber — recording engineer, mixing engineer
Ken Allardyce — assistant engineer, harmonica, backing vocals
Malcolm Pollack — assistant engineer
Howie Weinberg — mastering engineer
Jimmy Johnson — bass (A3, B3)
Michael Shrieve — drums
Scott Page — saxophone (A4)
Clair Diament — voice (B3)

Artist/Album Pages:

Novo Combo
Novo Combo were an American melodic-rock band from NYC that released two albums on Polydor in 198...
Equilibrio Vital ‎– Kazmor el Prisionero (1984)
Kazmor el Prisionero is the second album by Venezuelan symphonic-rock band Equilibrio Vital, release...
Dalis Car ‎– The Waking Hour (1984)
The Waking Hour is the singular album by Dalis Car, a one-off collaborative effort between ex-Japan ...
Joe Jackson ‎– Body and Soul (1984)
Body and Soul is the fifth album of original studio material by English musician/vocalist Joe Jackso...
H-Bomb ‎– Attaque (1984)
Attaque is the singular full-length album by French metal band H-Bomb, released in 1984 on Rave-On. ...
Jethro Tull ‎– Under Wraps (1984)
Under Wraps is the fifteenth studio album by English modern-rock band Jethro Tull, released in 1984 ...
Dreamboy ‎– Contact (1984)
Contact is the singular album by American soul/funk five-piece Dreamboy, released in 1984 on Qwest. ...
Sortilège ‎– Métamorphose (1984)
Métamorphose is the first of two full-length albums by French metal band Sortilège, released in 1984...
Steve Roach ‎– Structures from Silence (1984)
Structures from Silence is the third album by American electronic/New Age musician Steve Roach, rele...
Survivor ‎– Vital Signs (1984)
Vital Signs is the fifth album by American rock quintet Survivor. Released in 1984, the album marked...
Warlord ‎– And the Cannons of Destruction Have Begun... (1984)
And the Cannons of Destruction Have Begun... is the debut album by American metal band Warlord, rele...
The Icicle Works ‎– Icicle Works (1984)
Icicle Works is the debut album by the namesake Liverpudlian pop-rock trio, released in 1984 on Begg...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *