Cardiacs ‎– The Seaside (1984)

The Seaside is the second album by English art-rock/avant-garde ensemble the Cardiacs, released in 1984 on the band’s own Alphabet imprint. As with its predecessor, the album was originally a cassette-only release.

A1. “Jibber and Twitch” (4:48)
A2. “Gina Lollabrigida” (3:13)
A3. “Hello Mr. Sparrow” (4:33)
A4. “It’s a Lovely Day” (3:25)
A5. “A Wooden Fish on Wheels” (3:22)
A6. “Nurses Whispering Verses” (6:03)
B1. “Is This the Life?” (5:03)
B2. “A Little Man and a House” (4:15)
B3. “Hope Day” (6:36)
B4. “Dinner Time” (4:35)
B5. “Ice a Spot and a Dot on the Dog” (3:34)
B6. “R.E.S.” (5:26)
B7. “To Go Off and Things” (2:13)

Tim Smith — guitar, vocals
Jim Smith — bass
Sarah Smith — saxophone
William D. Drake — keyboards
Dominic Luckman — drums
Tim Quy — percussion

Artist/Album Pages:

The Nits ‎– Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof (1984)
Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof is the fifth album by Dutch art-pop band The Nits, released in 1984 on CBS. ...
Teena Marie ‎– Starchild (1984)
Starchild is the sixth album by American soul/funk musician/vocalist Teena Marie, released in 1984 o...
The Cardiacs were an English art-rock band from Kingston upon Thames that began life as Cardiac Ar...
Indians in Moscow ‎– Indians in Moscow (1984)
Indians in Moscow is the first and only album by the initial formation of synthpop combo Indians in ...
Sortilège ‎– Métamorphose (1984)
Métamorphose is the first of two full-length albums by French metal band Sortilège, released in 1984...
Chicago ‎– Chicago 17 (1984)
Chicago 17 is the fourteenth studio album by American melodic-rock band Chicago, released in 1984 on...
Gunesh Ensemble ‎– Вижу Землю (1984)
Вижу Землю is the second of two albums by Turkmenistan ethno-jazz/rock collective the Gunesh Ensembl...
Depeche Mode ‎– Some Great Reward (1984)
Some Great Reward is the fourth album by English synthpop band Depeche Mode, released in 1984 on Mut...
Solaris ‎– Marsbéli Krónikák [The Martian Chronicles] (1984)
Marsbéli Krónikák is the debut album by Hungarian symphonic-rock band Solaris, released in 1984 on S...
Congreso ‎– Pájaros de Arcilla (1984)
Pájaros de Arcilla is the seventh album by Chilean jazz-rock/folk ensemble Congreso, released in 198...
Microdisney ‎– Everybody Is Fantastic (1984)
Everybody Is Fantastic is the debut album by Irish art-pop band Microdisney, released in 1984 on Rou...
Level 42 ‎– True Colours (1984)
True Colours is the fourth album by English sophisti-funk band Level 42, released in 1984 on Polydor...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *