Robert Fripp / The League of Gentlemen ‎– The League of Gentlemen (1981)

The League of Gentlemen is an album by the namesake art-punk foursome headed by Robert Fripp and featuring former XTC keyboardist Barry Andrews. The album was released in 1981 on E’G. Avant-garde vocalist Danielle Dax guests on the track “Minor Man.” This was the guitarist’s second use of the nameplate, having earlier played in an R&B/beat combo called the League of Gentlemen in the mid-1960s.

A1. “Indiscreet I” (1:47)
A2. “Inductive Resonance” (4:35)
A3. “Minor Man” (3:45)
A4. “Heptaparaparshinokh” (2:03)
A5. “Dislocated” (4:35)
A6. “Pareto Optimum I” (2:07)
A7. “Eye Needles” (3:12)
A8. “Indiscreet II” (2:35)
B1. “Pareto Optimum II” (1:27)
B2. “Cognitive Dissonance” (3:38)
B3. “HG Wells” (3:25)
B4. “Trap” (4:45)
B5. “Ochre” (3:07)
B6. “Indiscreet III” (1:26)

Robert Fripp — guitar, producer
Barry Andrews — organ
Sara Lee — bass guitar
Johnny Toobad — drums

Tony Arnold — engineer
Danielle Dax — guest, vocals

Artist/Album Pages:

Wah! ‎– Nah=Poo - The Art of Bluff (1981)
Nah=Poo - The Art of Bluff is the first and only full-length album by Liverpudlian New Wavers Wah!, ...
The Police ‎– Ghost in the Machine (1981)
Ghost in the Machine is the fourth album by English art-rock/reggae trio The Police, released in 198...
Iron Maiden ‎– Killers (1981)
Killers is the second album by English metal band Iron Maiden, released in 1981 on EMI. Track...
King Crimson ‎– In the Court of the Crimson King (1969)
In the Court of the Crimson King is the debut album by English symphonic-rock band King Crimson, rel...
Novela ‎– Paradise Lost (1981)
Paradise Lost is the third album by Japanese symphonic-rock band Novela, released in 1981 on King Re...
Genesis – Abacab (1981)
Abacab is the eleventh studio album by English modern-rock trio Genesis, released in 1981 on Atlanti...
Chas Jankel ‎– Questionnaire (1981)
Questionnaire is the second solo album by English jazz-funk keyboardist/songwriter Chaz Jankel, rele...
Soft Cell ‎– Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret (1981)
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret is the debut album by English synthpop duo Soft Cell, released in 1981 on So...
Jukka Gustavson ‎– Toden Toistoa (1981)
Toden Toistoa is the third solo album by ex-Wigwam keyboardist/composer Jukka Gustavson, released in...
Peter Gabriel - Peter Gabriel [II] (1978)
Peter Gabriel is the second solo album by English singer–musician Peter Gabriel, released on June 3,...
Kit Watkins ‎– Labyrinth (1981)
Labyrinth is the debut solo album by erstwhile Happy the Man mastermind Kit Watkins, released in 198...
Peter Hammill ‎– Sitting Targets (1981)
Sitting Targets is the tenth solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1981 on Virg...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *