Mike Westbrook Orchestra Featuring John Surman ‎– Citadel / Room 315 (1975)

Citadel / Room 315 is an album by English avant-garde/jazz-rock pianist/arranger Mike Westbrook, recorded with a big band featuring saxist John Surman and trumpeters Henry Lowther and Kenny Wheeler. The album was released in 1975 on RCA.

A1. “Overture” (1:41)
A2. “Construction” (7:37)
A3. “Pistache” (3:04)
A4. “View From the Drawbridge” (8:42)
A5. “Love and Understanding” (8:42)
B1. “Tender Love” (3:08)
B2. “Bebop de rigueur” (4:39)
B3. “Pastorale” (11:43)
B4. “Sleepwalker Awaking in Sunlight” (6:45)
B5. “Outgoing Song” (5:05)
B6. “Finale” (0:39)

Mike Westbrook — electric piano, music director, composer, arranger, producer
John Surman — baritone saxophone, soprano saxophone, bass clarinet, producer
Henry Lowther — trumpet, flugelhorn
Kenny Wheeler — trumpet, flugelhorn
Nigel Carter — trumpet, flugelhorn
Derek Healey — trumpet, flugelhorn
Malcolm Griffiths — trombone
Paul Rutherford — trombone, euphonium
Mike Page — alto saxophone, flute, bass clarinet
Alan Wakeman — tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, clarinet
John Holbrooke — tenor saxophone, flute
John Warren — baritone saxophone, flute
Dave MacRae — piano, electric piano
Brian Godding — guitar
Chris Laurence — bass, bass guitar
Alan Jackson — drums
John Mitchell — percussion
Geoff Perkins — bass trombone
Alf Reece — bass trombone

Roger Wake — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Locomotive ‎– We Are Everything You See (1969)
We Are Everything You See is an album by Brummie brass-rock ensemble Locomotive, released in 1969 on...
Sebastian Hardie ‎– Four Moments (1975)
Four Moments is the debut album by Australian symphonic-rock band Sebastian Hardie, released in 1975...
Eno - Another Green World (1975)
Another Green World is the third solo album by English art-rock/electronic musician Brian Eno, relea...
Journey - Journey (1975)
Journey is the debut album by the namesake American jazz-rock/hard-rock band, released in 1975 on Co...
Tower of Power ‎– In the Slot (1975)
In the Slot is the sixth album by Bay Area funk band Tower of Power, released in 1975 on Warner Bros...
Dragon ‎– Scented Gardens for the Blind (1975)
Scented Gardens for the Blind is the second album by Kiwi symphonic-rock band Dragon, released in 19...
Ambrosia ‎– Ambrosia (1975)
Ambrosia is the debut album by Ambrosia, engineered by Alan Parsons and released in 1975 on 20th Cen...
Tamiko Jones ‎– Love Trip (1975)
Love Trip is an album by American soul singer Tamiko Jones, released in 1975 on Arista. Trac...
Greg Perry ‎– One for the Road (1975)
One for the Road is the first of two albums by American soul singer Greg Perry, released in 1975 on ...
The Brecker Brothers - The Brecker Bros. (1975)
The Brecker Bros. is the debut headlining album by the brotherly duo of trumpeter Randy Brecker and ...
The Tubes ‎– The Tubes (1975)
The Tubes is the debut album by the namesake Bay Area art-rock/shock-rock band, released in 1975 on ...
Goma ‎– 14 Abril (1975)
14 Abril is an album by Spanish symphonic/jazz-rock band Goma, released in 1975 on Movieplay. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *