Marvin Gaye – Let’s Get It On (1973)

Let’s Get It On is a studio album by American soul vocalist/songwriter Marvin Gaye, released in 1973 on Tamla Motown.

A1. “Let’s Get It On” (4:44)
A2. “Please Don’t Stay (Once You Go Away)” (3:32)
A3. “If I Should Die Tonight” (3:57)
A4. “Keep Gettin’ It On” (3:12)
B1. “Come Get to This” (2:40)
B2. “Distant Lover” (4:15)
B3. “You Sure Love to Ball” (4:43)
B4. “Just to Keep You Satisfied” (4:35)

Marvin Gaye — vocals, piano, writer, producer, liner notes
Eddie Willis — guitar
Robert White — guitar
Wah Wah Watson — guitar
David T. Walker — guitar
Louie Shelton — guitar
James Jamerson — bass
Wilton Felder — bass
Joe Sample — piano
Marvin Jenkins — piano
Eddie Brown — drums, bongos
Uriel Jones — drums
Paul Humphrey — drums
Bobbye Hall — bongos
Emil Richards — vibraphone
Victor Feldman — vibraphone
Fred Ross — backing vocals
Madeline Ross — backing vocals
David Blumberg — arranger
David Van DePitte — arranger
Gene Page — arranger

Artist/Album Pages:

Ebony Rhythm Funk Campaign ‎– Ebony Rhythm Funk Campaign (1973)
Ebony Rhythm Funk Campaign is the first of two albums by the namesake American funk collective, rele...
Labi Siffre ‎– For the Children (1973)
For the Children is the fourth album by English singer/songwriter Labi Siffre, released in 1973 on P...
Eddie Henderson ‎– Realization (1973)
Realization is the debut album by American jazz trumpeter Eddie Henderson, released in 1973 on Capri...
Gravy Train - Second Birth (1973)
Second Birth is the third album by English hard-rock/folk-rock band Gravy Train, released in 1973 on...
Frank Lowe ‎– Black Beings (1973)
Black Beings is the debut album by American free-jazz saxist Frank Lowe, released in 1973 on ESP. ...
Herbie Hancock ‎– Sextant (1973)
Sextant is the eleventh studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist Herbie Hancock, released in M...
Oasis ‎– Oasis (1973)
Oasis is an album by the namesake American psych-folk collective, released in 1973 on Cranbus. ...
Free - Heartbreaker (1973)
Heartbreaker is the sixth and final studio album by English hard-rock band Free, released in 1973 on...
J.J. Johnson ‎– Cleopatra Jones [OST] (1973)
Cleopatra Jones is a soundtrack album to a blaxploitation action/comedy with music by composer/arran...
Stealers Wheel ‎– Ferguslie Park (1973)
Ferguslie Park is the second album by Scottish art-pop/folk combo Stealers Wheel, released in 1973 o...
Secret Oyster ‎– Secret Oyster (1973)
Secret Oyster is the debut album by the namesake Danish jazz-rock quintet, released in 1973 on CBS. ...
Roberta Flack ‎– Killing Me Softly (1973)
Killing Me Softly is the fourth solo album by American soul vocalist/pianist Roberta Flack, released...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *