Jon Lucien ‎– Rashida (1973)

Rashida is the second album by Caribbean soul singer Jon Lucien, released in 1973 on RCA.

A1. “Kuenda” (3:10)
A2. “Would You Believe in Me” (2:35)
A3. “Lady Love” (4:58)
A4. “Luella” (3:50)
A5. “Shana” (3:16)
A6. “Satan” (3:37)
B1. “Rashida” (6:08)
B2. “The War Song” (3:18)
B3. “Esperanza” (4:06)
B4. “Love Everlasting” (3:13)
B5. “Zenzile” (5:32)

Baritone Saxophone – Pepper Adams
Bass Trombone – Paul Faulise
Cello – Charles McCracken, George Ricci, Gloria Lanzerone, Harvey Shapiro, Seymour Barab
Clarinet – Dave Tofani
Concertmaster – Norman Carr
Conductor [Orchestra], Arranged By [Orchestra] – Dave Grusin
Congas – Frank Malabe
Drums – Eric Harrigan, Jr.
Electric Piano, Chimes – Dave Grusin
Harp – Corky Hale
Oboe – Lew Del Gatto
Percussion – Dave Grusin, Frank Malabe
Soloist, Violin – Noel Pointer
Tenor Saxophone, Flute, Piccolo Flute – Morty Lewis
Trombone – Bill Watrous, Garnett Brown, Wayne Andre
Trumpet – Burt Collins, Joe Shepley, Lloyd Michels, Marvin Stamm
Viola – Ann Barak, Harry Zaratzian, Jean Dupouy, Julien C. Barber
Violin – Alvin Rogers, Doris Carr, Fred Buldrini, Gerald Tarack, Guy Lumia, Harry Glickman, John Pintavalle, Joseph Goodman, Max Hollander, Norman Carr, Ray Kunicki, Ruth Buffington
Written-By, Arranged By, Vocals, Guitar, Bass – Jon Lucien

Photography By [Cover] – Bob Daugherty
Producer – Larry Rosen, Shep Meyers
Engineer – Jim Crotty
Engineer [Assistant] – Tom Brown, Jr.
Engineer [Mixing] – Jim CrottyDesign – Frank Mulvey
Design [Liner] – Craig DeCamps
Liner Notes – Henry Mancini

Artist/Album Pages:

Iggy and the Stooges ‎– Raw Power (1973)
Raw Power is a 1973 album by The Stooges, credited here with frontman Iggy Pop before the band name....
The Spirit of Atlanta ‎– The Burning of Atlanta (1973)
The Burning of Atlanta is the first and only album by American funk operative the Spirit of Atlanta,...
Eddie Henderson ‎– Realization (1973)
Realization is the debut album by American jazz trumpeter Eddie Henderson, released in 1973 on Capri...
Message - From Books and Dreams (1973)
From Books and Dreams is the second album by German hard-rock/psych band Message, released in 1973 o...
Kayak ‎– See See the Sun (1973)
See See the Sun is the debut album by Dutch art-pop band Kayak, released in 1973 on Harvest. ...
Herbie Hancock ‎– Head Hunters (1973)
Head Hunters is the twelfth studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist Herbie Hancock, released ...
Genesis ‎– Selling England by the Pound (1973)
Selling England by the Pound is the fifth studio album by English symphonic-rock quintet Genesis, re...
D. Beaver ‎– Combinations (1973)
Combinations is an album by American organist/songwriter David Beaver, released in 1973 on TMI. Voca...
Eero Koivistoinen Music Society ‎– Wahoo! (1973)
Wahoo! is the seventh headlining album by Finnish jazz-funk saxophonist Eero Koivistoinen, released ...
Maria Creuza - Eu Disse Adeus (1973)
Eu Disse Adeus is an album by Brazilian samba/pop singer Maria Creuza, released in 1973 on RCA Victo...
Perigeo ‎– Abbiamo Tutti un Blues da Piangere (1973)
Abbiamo Tutti un Blues da Piangere is the second album by Italian jazz-rock band Perigeo, released i...
Nada ‎– Ho Scoperto Che Esisto Anch'Io (1973)
Ho Scoperto Che Esisto Anch'Io is the third album by Italian canzone/folk singer Nada, released in 1...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *