Leroy Hutson ‎– Love Oh Love (1973)

Love Oh Love is the debut solo album by American soul-funk musician Leroy Hutson, released in 1973 on Curtom Records.

A1. “So in Love With You” (2:58)
A2. “Love Oh Love” (3:48)
A3. “When You Smile” (4:21)
A4. “Getting it On (Theme for the “Jay Johnson Affair”)” (3:59)
B1. “Time Brings on a Change” (4:45)
B2. “I’ll Be There I’ll Still Care” (3:07)
B3. “I’m in Love With You Girl” (2:40)
B4. “As Long as There’s Love Around” (3:31)

Leroy Hutson — electric piano, percussion, producer
Janice Hutson — backing vocals
The Identicals — backing vocals
The Imaginations — backing vocals
Victor Chandler — bass
Norman Shobey — congas
Scotty Harris — drums
Joel Brandon — flute
Stephen Harris — lead guitar
Sol Bobrov — strings
Morris Beeks — organ
Joe Reeves — percussion
Michael Hawkins — piano
Jerry Wilson — saxophone
Sonny Seals — tenor saxophone
Bill McFarland — trombone
Billy Howell — trombone
Michael Davis — trombone
Michael Harris — trumpet
Aaron Dodd — tuba
Miller Pertum — vibraphone

Artist/Album Pages:

Gong ‎– Angel's Egg (1973)
Angel's Egg is the fifth album by Anglo/French space-rock ensemble Gong, released in December 1973 o...
The Lafayette Afro Rock Band - Soul Makossa (1973)
Soul Makossa is an album by Paris-based American funk band Lafayette Afro Rock Band, released in 197...
Herbie Hancock ‎– Sextant (1973)
Sextant is the eleventh studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist Herbie Hancock, released in M...
Thirsty Moon ‎– You'll Never Come Back (1973)
You'll Never Come Back is the second album by German jazz-rock/psych band Thirsty Moon, released in ...
Pink Floyd - The Dark Side of the Moon (1973)
The Dark Side of the Moon is the eighth studio album by Pink Floyd, released on March 1, 1973, on Ha...
Alphonse Mouzon - The Essence of Mystery (1973)
The Essence of Mystery is the debut solo album by American jazz-rock drummer Alphonse Mouzon, releas...
Roxy Music ‎– For Your Pleasure (1973)
For Your Pleasure is the sophomore full-length from English sextet Roxy Music. Released in March 197...
J.J. Johnson ‎– Cleopatra Jones [OST] (1973)
Cleopatra Jones is a soundtrack album to a blaxploitation action/comedy with music by composer/arran...
Return to Forever ‎– Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy (1973)
Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy is an album by American jazz-rock quartet Return to Forever, released in ...
Grover Washington, Jr. - Soul Box (1973)
Soul Box is a double album by American jazz-funk saxist Grover Washington Jr., released in 1973 on C...
Led Zeppelin ‎– Houses of the Holy (1973)
Houses of the Holy is the fifth album by English hard-rock band Led Zeppelin, released in 1973 on At...
Roberta Flack ‎– Killing Me Softly (1973)
Killing Me Softly is the fourth solo album by American soul vocalist/pianist Roberta Flack, released...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *